Entertainment topic page

4:48 am on Saturday April 18, 2015

Music, fun, and tasty soft shell crabs today in Port Royal

The 12th annual Soft Shell Crab Festival is set for today, Saturday, April 18, from noon to 5 p.m. on Paris Avenue in Port Royal. Here are details from a release: The festival is FREE and open to all. It will feature a variety of eclectic cuisine in...
4:00 pm on Monday December 1, 2014

Port Royal hosting annual Christmas tree lighitng and gathering

Come to Live Oaks Park on Wednesday, December 3, at 6 p.m.
12:43 pm on Saturday November 22, 2014

Blue Angels begin prepping for 2015 MCAS Beaufort Airshow [Image 1 of 7]

Blue Angel #7 touches down aboard Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort's flightline for preparation of the Air Station's 2015 Airshow, which returns from April 11-12, 2015.
6:40 am on Saturday November 22, 2014

Christmas season kicks off in downtown Beaufort on Saturday, December 6

The holiday season will kick in with full honors the weekend of December 6 when A Night on the Town and the Light Up The Night Boat Parade, and Christmas Parade return.
9:47 am on Friday October 31, 2014

Seasonal indoor ice rink planned for Myrtle Beach Mall

Ice is in the Grand Strand’s forecast again, but nothing like the frosty storms that struck the Carolinas last winter. A seasonal ice rink is planned at Myrtle Beach Mall at U.S. 17 and S.C. 22. Look for construction to begin soon between the...
10:00 pm on Monday October 27, 2014

Beaufort Food Truck Festival returning

Join the fun this Saturday, November 1, at Beaufort Town Center and enjoy some live music and fabulous food from a variety of fantastic local food truck vendors.
8:33 am on Friday October 24, 2014

A Beaufort Halloween roundup

Pumpkin patches, festivals, parties, trick-or-treating, and lots more: here's the rundown on Halloween fun in the Beaufort area.
11:40 pm on Thursday October 23, 2014

Brewvival 2015 slated for February 28

Charleston's beer community is warning your liver to be on high alert, Brewvival is returning in 2015 on Saturday, February 28. Expect a wider brewery line up this time around.
7:41 am on Thursday October 16, 2014

Oktoberfest coming to The Barrel

On Sunday, October 19, join the crew at The Barrel for an Oktoberfest celebration.
10:30 pm on Wednesday October 15, 2014

TCL's 'Oysters by the Bay 5K & Oyster Roast' is coming

The Technical College of the Lowcountry Foundation will host its 4th Annual Oysters by the Bay & 2nd Annual 5K on Saturday, November 15th overlooking the beautiful Beaufort River at the TCL Beaufort Campus, 921 Ribaut Road.